Foodies + Platform for Sharing = FoodSpotting

I recently stumbled across this website that I am absolutely in love with! It’s called Foodspotting and I think it’s so great because, as the site explains, it doesn’t focus on the price of a dish, or the surroundings in a restaurant, or even the service they received – it’s strictly about the food itself! Instead of looking up restaurant reviews online and debating whether or not you should trust random user opinions; you instead go to this site and actually SEE what you’re getting. Anyone can upload pics from anywhere, making it super easy to share a ‘spotting’. This site is just the kind of thing people are looking for as everything is shifting more and more into the digital space – people are dying to share and interact with people who share similar interests and passions as them, and Foodspotting can bring out the Foodie in anyone!

I uploaded my first pic to Foodspotting the other day and I think I might be hooked!

I’m one of those annoying people who takes pictures of food everywhere I go anyway, so it’s great to see a site that supports and celebrates people just like me!

My first official ‘spotting’: Max Brenner’s Chocolate Pizza with Peanut Butter and Marshmallows

Leave a Reply

