I love to bake

Over the past few years, I’ve developed quite a passion for all things cooking. I love cooking and using my imagination to create delicious meals, however, I’ve come to find that I REALLY enjoy to bake. I’ve made all sorts of goodies: cookies, cakes, tartlets, pie’s, the list goes on… So many of the entries you’ll see me post about, will have to do with baking. I love beautiful and refined French pastries as much as I adore more rustic and home-style desserts. Below is the first fruit crostada I made, and let me tell you, it was delicious. Crostada’s are a great dessert to entertain with because they’re so easy to make and quick to cook, while still looking impressive. This is a strawberry, plum, cherry crostada baked in a whole wheat crust with apricot preserves brushed on top. Serve with vanilla ice cream and you’ve got an absolute show-stopper.

 

Love and butter,

Maggie

Leave a Reply

