FREE Chipotle

Don’t know if you’ve heard, but there’s a coupon out on the interwebs at the moment that allows you to buy 1 meal and get another one free at Chipotle! Most items at Chipotle are $8, so that means you and a friend only pay 4 bucks for a meal! There aren’t many things you can get for lunch or dinner in New York under $5, so I’d says that’s a pretty sweet deal.

Get your coupon here:

http://www.facebook.com/americasnextgreatrestaurant?v=app_10442206389&ref=ts

I’m not ashamed to say that today will be the 3rd day in a row I have eaten at Chipotle this week. That’s right, I said it. I can’t help it! The slow-cooked, well-seasoned divine deliciousness that they call barbacoa, gets me every time. It’s so good, and honestly it’s not all that bad for you. I steer clear of sour cream, cheese, and guacamole, so according to their online nutritional facts, my meals usually come out to about 500 cals.

It could be worse.

I think I’m going vegetarian tonight though, and I’m DEFINITELY hitting the gym later.

Speaking of, I’ve been making a much greater effort to work out lately and eat a bit better too. (Chipotle doesn’t count) Last night, I had sauteed baby spinach with pine nuts for dinner and then burned off my Chipotle calories (all 550 of them) on the treadmill. Go me! 🙂

I’m not telling you my starting weight, but I’d like to lose 10-15 lbs over the next couple of months. I’ll keep you updated on my progress. Spring and Summer will be here before you know it, better get on it!

-M-

Leave a Reply

