Weeknight Dinner – Zucchini, Tomato, Anchovy and Basil Pizza

Reason #862 why I love Trader Joe’s: They sell pre-made bags of whole-wheat pizza dough that can make 2, count it TWO, pizza’s the size that you see below. Unless you like a thicker crust, then it might be one large or two small.

Homemade pizza is the perfect weeknight dinner, because it’s fast, easy, and can be totally healthy. I find it so much more satisfying to make a quick dinner at home, than pick up something or have it delivered. Just a small amount of effort can not only save your waistline, but also your wallet and make you more confident in the kitchen. An all-around win if I do say so myself.

I made my pizza with the following ingredients:

  • Trader Joe’s whole-wheat pizza dough
  • Olive oil
  • Fresh garlic
  • Yellow zucchini
  • Tomatoes
  • Anchovies
  • Fresh Basil
  • Mozzarella

I had all of these ingredients in my fridge, cupboard, or on my countertop, but you can use literally anything have. Vegetables, herbs, cheese, sauces, eggs, nuts … I’ve experimented with all sorts of pizza. And yes, I said eggs. Try this recipe and you will never doubt me again.

One thought on “Weeknight Dinner – Zucchini, Tomato, Anchovy and Basil Pizza

Leave a Reply

